Eddys Security Training
Training Services


Eddy's Security Training offers the following training courses in the Greater Orlando Area: And Beyond such as Altamonte Springs, Lake Mary, Maitland, Kissimmee, Winter Park, Longwood or an other
surrounding Orlando Communities

Class "D" Unarmed Security Guard License

Course Fee: $150.00 Cash, Money Order, Visa or Master Card accepted

In order for an applicant to get a Class "D" Security Guard License in the State of Florida, they must be 18-years of age, they must not have been convicted of a felony and they must attend a 40-hour class conducted by a "DI" License Instructor. 

The Class "D" Security Guard training covers the following material;  Chapter 493 Florida Statute, Chapter 5N-1 Florida Administrative Code, Chapter 790 Florida Statute Weapon and Firearms, Chapter 316 Florida Statute Vehicles Used by Security Agencies; Lights, Chapter 843 Florida Statute Unlawful Symbols of Authority, Legal Liability Issues, Basic Emergency First Aid, Emergency Procedures, Ethics and Professional Conduct, Access Control, Patrol Techniques, Observation Techniques and Report Writing, Interviewing Techniques, Fire Detection, Fire Suppression and Life Safety, Crime and Accident Prevention Techniques and Practices, Crime and Accident Scene Protection, Terrorism Awareness, Public Relations, Courtroom Procedures, Fundamentals of Personal Security, Interpersonal Communications, Professional Communications, Traffic Direction, Crowd Control, Special Problems for Security.

Classes will be held Monday through Thursday (4 days, 10 hour days).  Course Fee includes: Notary services, Fingerprinting, Aid in filling out State Applications and Certificate of Completion.  Students should bring: Notebook, Black Pen(s), Highlighter, Official Photo ID (driver's license, passport)


Class "G" Armed Security Guard License

Course Fee: $215.00 Cash, Money Order, Visa or MasterCard accepted

In order for an applicant to get a Class "G" Security Guard License in the State of Florida, they must be 18-years of age, they must have to work as an Armed Security Officer, they must have a Class "D" Security Guard License in the State of Florida and they must attend a 28-hour class taught by a "K" License Instructor. 

The Class "G" Security Guard Training covers the following material; Legal Aspects of the Use of Firearms, Chapter 493 Florida Statute, Chapter 775 Florida Statute, Chapter 776 Florida Statute, Chapter 790 Florida Statute, Civil and Criminal Liability, Operational Firearms Safety, Firearms Mechanical Training, Revolvers, Semi-Automatic Pistols.

Classes will be Friday through Sunday, with Sunday being at the gun range.  Course Fee includes: Notary services, Fingerprinting, Aid in filling out the State Application and Certificate of Completion.  Students should bring: Notebook, Black Pen(s), Highlighter, Official Photo ID (driver's license, passport)

Note: The price does cover the cost of the Range Fee are $16.99 (tax included), which includes the use of a 9mm semi-auto handgun, targets, eye and ear protection and 144 rounds of 9mm ammo.  To qualify for this offer, applicants must sign up for both courses at the same time.  Applicants that participate in this offer will be done with training on Sunday and will be ready to go to the Department of Agriculture on Monday to submit the paperwork for the Licenses.


Combination Class "D" and Class "G CCW

Package for $250.00

Note: This $250.00 does not cover the cost of the Range Fee. The cost of the Range Fee is are $16.99 (tax included) and includes the use of a 9mm semi-auto handgun, targets, eye and ear protection and 144 rounds of 9mm ammo.  To qualify for this offer, applicants must sign up for both courses at the same time and must be 21 for CCW.  Applicants that participate in this offer will be done with training on Sunday and will be ready to go to the Department of Agriculture on Monday to submit the paperwork for the Licenses.

 

Class "G" Armed Security Guard Annual Requalification Training

Requalification Fee: $70.00

Every year a Class "G" License holder must go through the annual requalification training on a two-year license.  If the training is not done by the 2nd year the license is revoked and the license holder will have to go through the complete 28 hour Class "G" License training again. 


Concealed Weapons Class

Class Fee: $55.00

Eddy's offers a concealed weapons class.  To participate you must be 21-years of age and the cost of the class includes 25 rounds of 9mm ammo. Use of yourown weapon

Class Fee: $65.00

Eddy's offers a concealed weapons class.  To participate you must be 21-years of age and the cost of the class includes 25 rounds of 9mm ammo. To use one of our own weapons.



Ladies Only Defensive Handgun

Class Fee: $70.00

Eddy's also offer a self-defense class only for the ladies. We will cover what is the best handgun for women, also talking about pepper spray, defense keychains to give some force options. You need to learn that you don't need to pull your gun on everything. Carry a small but bright flashlight to help with positive target identification.  Most shooting occur in low light, and learn how to use the gun and flashlight together. The cost of the class includes 50 rounds of .380 or 9mm.




Sign Up_Secuirty Guard License

About_Eddy's_Security



For more information on any of the Training Courses offered above, or if you have any other questions related to Security Guard Training,
please contact us today at 386-748-6765.

©2015 Eddy's Security Training - Sitemap
Website Development & Hosting by Tinker Graphics